Hey guys,

Seeing as Consimworld is down I thought I would ask here and see if anyone is reading. Rule 19.3b and 19.3f seem to contradict each other regarding hexsides.

19.3b says "These hexes add if any part of the hex (including all that hex's hexsides) is crossed."
19.3f says "Hexsides allow LOS if the unit could see through at least one of the hexes adjacent to the hexside."

So one rule says it affects LOS, the other says it doesn't if only one hex has the obstacle?

Views: 62

Replies to This Discussion

19.3f is the exception to 19.3b, so if the LOS follows exactly the hexside and one adjacent hex is clear, the LOS is good.

RSS

Help Center

Latest Activity

Joseph replied to Chuang Shyue Chou's discussion What are you reading?
"Read: "Vikings at War" by Kim Hjardar and Vegard Vike. A comprehensive military history…"
7 hours ago
Rob B left a comment for Eric Walters
"Thanks for the welcome!"
yesterday
Eric Walters left a comment for Will Kohudic
"GMT's AWAW is indeed a lifestyle, and that's even without the GATHERING STORM and STORM…"
yesterday
Eric Walters left a comment for Will Kohudic
"Will, I hear you on the press of responsibilities (family and work).  That's very much…"
yesterday
Will Kohudic left a comment for Eric Walters
"Hi Eric, and thank you. I work full time and have a big family, so it would be most accurate to say…"
Monday
Eric Walters left a comment for Carlos Díaz
"Carlos, welcome to the CONSIMWORLD Social website!  Quite a large collection you have, but…"
Monday
Eric Walters left a comment for Rob B
"Welcome to the CONSIMWORLD Social website, Rob!  You appear to have some eclectic tastes in…"
Monday
Eric Walters left a comment for Will Kohudic
"Welcome to the CONSIMWORLD Social Website, Will!  If you only have a few titles, at least you…"
Monday

Events

Members

CSW Related Links

© 2020   Created by John Kranz.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service