Hey guys,

Seeing as Consimworld is down I thought I would ask here and see if anyone is reading. Rule 19.3b and 19.3f seem to contradict each other regarding hexsides.

19.3b says "These hexes add if any part of the hex (including all that hex's hexsides) is crossed."
19.3f says "Hexsides allow LOS if the unit could see through at least one of the hexes adjacent to the hexside."

So one rule says it affects LOS, the other says it doesn't if only one hex has the obstacle?

Views: 62

Replies to This Discussion

19.3f is the exception to 19.3b, so if the LOS follows exactly the hexside and one adjacent hex is clear, the LOS is good.

RSS

Help Center

Latest Activity

Eric Walters left a comment for Larry Belmont
"Welcome to the CONSIMWORLD Social Website, Larry!  Yes, one doesn't hear much about this…"
yesterday
Larry Belmont is now a member of ConsimWorld
yesterday
Ian Schofield posted photos
Tuesday
Tom Marshall joined Ed Beach's group
Thumbnail

Great Campaigns of the American Civil War

Fans of the GCACW series. Titles include: Stonewall Jackson's Way, Here Come The Rebels, Roads to…See More
Tuesday
Dave Smith joined Charlescab's group
Monday
Eric Walters commented on Jon Compton's group Gaming Modern and Hypothetical Conflict
"World War III is back!  A slew of games published on the long-abandoned topic with many more…"
Sunday
Eric Walters commented on Eric Walters's group FIGHTING WINGS series games
"So happy with WINGS OF THE MOTHERLAND and the LPS/ATO Kickstarter campaign to reprint an updated…"
Sunday
Eric Walters commented on Manabu Matsuura's group Talkin' GTS
"Still awaiting RACE TO BASTOGNE with baited breath, and then the game on Utah beach and the…"
Sunday

Events

Members

CSW Related Links

© 2020   Created by John Kranz.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service